Text Size +-
Call Us (02) 6882 4111



Westhaven Board

 The CEO reports to Westhaven's Board of Directors. The Board is made up of eight people, and each of these non-executive directors:

  •  believes that every person deserves the chance to lead a rewarding life
  •  has business experience
  •  understands the principles of good governance
  •  is committed to the concept of social justice.

  Matthew Irvine -  Chairman
Matthew is a Graduate and Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD) and has a high degree
of financial literacy with extensive experience in analysis and forecasting. He also has postgraduate qualifications in
strategy, risk, corporate ethics, industry relations corporate and community governance.

   Robert Tootell - Treasurer
Robert has been a Board Member of The Westhaven Association for 13 years. He was the Managing Director of
Rolak Pty Ltd for 30 years until recently resigning from his position. He has also been a Shire Councillor, Manager
and Director of a Photography business, Board Member and Manager and currently is the Assistant Manager of
the Coonabarabran Bowling Club.

   Grahame Marchant - Director
Grahame is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (MAICD), and has an Associated Diploma
in Local Government Administration. He is a retired local government - Dubbo City Council, Director of
Administration and Finance and Audit Committee Chairman.

   Andrew Harvey - Director 
Andrew is currently Chief Executive Officer of the Western Health Alliance Limited which operates
the Western NSW Primary Health Network and is based in Dubbo. He was previously the CEO
of the Darling Downs South West Queensland Medicare Local Limited in Toowoomba. Andrew has
a Bachelor of Agricultural Science and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors,
Graduate Certificate in Management.

   Susan Bailey - Director
Susan has worked as a lawyer both in-house and in law firms. After resigning as General Counsel of Ausgrid,
Susan worked direct with people who are homeless and prefers working in regional Australia. Susan is a PhD
student with UTS Sydney focusing on the role of family in establishing housing options for people living with a
disability. She is a non-executive Director of a community housing provider in Bowral and a non-executive
Director of Westhaven.

   Sally Bryant - Director
Sally is currently a rural journalist at Australian Broadcasting Corporation and has experience in research,
producing and broadcasting stories about rural Australia, agricultural and resource industries.



 Grant Simpson - Director

Grant Simpson brings over 27 years leadership experience in marketing and not-for-profit organisations. He is currently the Foundation Director of Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA) and moved into the not-for-profit sector in 2010 in the role of Director, Marketing & Fundraising at Anglicare.

Grant holds a Bachelor’s degree in Communications with honours from Griffith University. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Management and Fundraising Institute Australia. He has served as a volunteer for charitable and sporting associations such as Surf Lifesaving and is an avid ocean swimmer, trekker and golfer.


Melissa Ashton-Garard - Director